ErrorException Message: Argument 2 passed to WP_Translation_Controller::load_file() must be of the type string, null given, called in /home/customer/www/hailandwellread.com/public_html/wp-includes/l10n.php on line 838
https://hailandwellread.com/wp-content/plugins/dmca-badge/libraries/sidecar/classes/ New Releases || Week of June 17th - Hail and Well Read

New Releases || Week of June 17th

New Releases

If last week was for contemporary releases, this week continues the trend! Check out three of this week’s new releases.

Dive Smack by Demetra Brodsky

“A tense psychological drama with a voice that pulls you in and a twist you won’t see coming.”―Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten

A 2018 Junior Library Guild Selection

Theo Mackey only remembers one thing for certain about the fire that destroyed his home: he lit the match.

Sure, it was an accident. But the blaze killed his mom and set his dad on a path to self-destruction. Everything else about that fateful night is full of gaping holes in Theo’s mind, for good reason. Maybe it’s better that way. As captain of the Ellis Hollow Diving Team, with straight A’s and solid friends, he’s only one semester away from securing a scholarship, and leaving his past behind.

But when a family history project gets assigned at school, new memories come rushing to the surface, memories that make Theo question what he really knows about his family, the night of the fire, and if he can trust anyone―including himself.

“Heartbreaking, human and heroic, Demetra Brodsky’s Dive Smack is a Perfect 10!”― Karen LaFace, 1992 USA Olympic Springboard Diver

 

Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn’t been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E.

And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days–and nights–worth remembering.

But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret–and she’s determined to find out what it is.

“Unique, well-plotted summer romance” Booklist

 

Not the Girls You’re Looking For by Aminah Mae Safi

Lulu Saad doesn’t need your advice, thank you very much. She’s got her three best friends and nothing can stop her from conquering the known world. Sure, for half a minute she thought she’d nearly drowned a cute guy at a party, but he was totally faking it. And fine, yes, she caused a scene during Ramadan. It’s all under control. Ish.

Except maybe this time she’s done a little more damage than she realizes. And if Lulu can’t find her way out of this mess soon, she’ll have to do more than repair friendships, family alliances, and wet clothing. She’ll have to go looking for herself.

Debut author Aminah Mae Safi’s honest and smart novel is about how easy it can be to hurt those around you even if ―especially if―you love them.

 

What’s on your TBR that’s coming out this week?

0 thoughts on “New Releases || Week of June 17th

    1. It’s sooooooo hard to avoid temptation about new releases, but release week is important for authors, so I try to fight the temptation and post about it anyway! Glad you liked the post. c:

Leave a Reply